866.936.7447    231.932.0411
Traverse Legal: Attorneys and Advisors - Global Representation of Business InterestsOur attorneys have represented, handled matters and litigated cases against companies located across the globe
Internet LawIntellectual PropertyDomain DisputesCorporate ServicesComplex LitigationHome | About Us | Contact 

« CNET Purchased by CBS for $1.8 Billion | Main | Valuable Three Letter Domain For Sale - gap.org »

05/19/2008

Parked Domains Using "Walmart" Trademark Are Cybersquatting Says High Court

DomainPulse.com - Domain Name Industry News » Blog Archive » Cybersquatting Bharti

New Delhi: The Delhi high court has restrained a cybersquatter from using the domain names bhartiwalmart.in and bharti-wal-mart.com.

The court passed the interim order on a suit filed by Bharti Wal-Mart Pvt. Ltd, a Bharti and Wal-Mart joint-venture for wholesale cash-and-carry business, seeking an order restraining Bangalore resident Somesh Gupta, who has registered the domains in his name.

The infringement suit also sought a direction to Gupta to transfer the domains in the name of Bharti Wal-Mart. Via Cybersquatting Using bharti, Livemint.com
Technorati Tags: , , ,

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/t/trackback/17533/29229750

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Parked Domains Using "Walmart" Trademark Are Cybersquatting Says High Court:

Comments

Post a comment

If you have a TypeKey or TypePad account, please Sign In

Traverse Legal, PLC | 810 Cottageview Dr., G20, Traverse City, MI, 49684
231-932-0411 (phone) | 866-936-7447 (toll free) | 231-932-0636 (fax)